Our visionary volunteer Board of Directors is dedicated to guiding the Foundation in its pursuit of achieving this honourable mission: To raise and steward funds vital to fulfilling St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton's mission as an exemplary academic health sciences centre devoted to research, education, and compassionate patient care consistent with the Sisters of St. Joseph of Hamilton's historic legacy of serving mind, body and spirit.


Board of Directors (2016/2017)

Ms. Sarah F. Matthews, Chair
Lawyer, John Deere Limited
Dr. Anthony Adili
Chief, Department of Surgery, St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton
Ms. Mary Lou Ciancone
Owner, Landmark Group
Mr. Peter Cicchi
President, Ferrell Builders' Supply Ltd.
Mr. Tony DeLuca, CPA, CA
Partner, Pettinelli Mastroluisi LLP
Mr. Ben De Rubeis, B.Sc., J.D., 1st Vice Chair
Lawyer, De Rubeis & Chetcuti LLP
Ms. Mary Dow
Manager, The Society of Management Accountants of Canada - CMA Canada
Mr. Paul Keast 
Associate VP Corporate Finance, National Bank of Canada
Mr. Michael Macaluso
President, CARSTAR North America
Dr. Margaret McKinnon
Psychologist and Academic Head, St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton
Mr. Leo Perri, Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer, Delta Bingo
Mr. Ricardo Persi
Secretary - Treasurer LiUNA local 837
Ms. Lydia Potocnik
Director, BMO Private Banking
Ms. Virginia Selemidis
Virginia Selemidis & Associates

Mr. Walter (Ted) Stayshyn
Malhorta & Stayshyn
Ms. Carmela (Carm) Trombetta
Vice President, Hamilton Commercial Financial Services, Royal Bank of Canada

Mr. Paul Valeri
Vice President & General Manager, Valery Homes
Mr. Marco Visentini
Legal Counsel, Hamilton Police Service
Mr. Bill Walker, 2nd Vice Chair
Partner, Gowlings
Ms. Sera Filice-Armenio, Secretary
President & CEO, St. Joseph's Healthcare Foundation

St. Joseph’s Healthcare Foundation

224 James St. S., Hamilton, ON L8P 3A9
Tel: 905.521.6036 | Toll-free: 1.866.478.5037
Fax: 905.577.0860
Charitable Number BN 11918 3549 RR0001

Copyright 2016 St. Joseph’s Healthcare Foundation